Skip to Content

Alumni News

Soon, a one-shot cure for all cancers

Universal Vaccine Uses Body’s Own Defences To Stop All Tumours In Their Tracks

Oh my god! The NRIs are here again!

By Mignonne Dsouza, Hindustan Times

NRI's (Not Really Indians) - Funny article... some of it is exggagerated though!

From: Satish Jha

Thank you for introducing this new incarnation of NRIs. I haven't met them overseas so far. You must have special privileges to shake hands with them!

No internet from midnight, institute wants students to rest

Mallica Joshi

“We are adults and can manage our time. Some students want to study at night and Internet in the hostel is an aid. This is not a fair decision”. A B H I S H E K B H A R G AVA, third-year student, IIT-D

New engine sends shock waves through auto industry

Prototype could potentially decrease auto emissions up to 90 percent                   

 By Nic Halverson

Despite shifting into higher gear within the consumer's green conscience, hybrid vehicles are still tethered to the gas pump via a fuel-thirsty 100-year-old invention: the internal combustion engine.

NARENDRA K GUPTA elected to the CALTECH Board of Trustees

Narendra Gupta has been elected to the Board of Trustees at the California Institute of Technology in Pasadena, CA.  Gupta, an alum of both IITD and Caltech launched Nexus in 2006.

IITian from Sikar leaves Fortune 500 company to take up rural welfare

From a government school at a nondescript village in Sikar district to IIT-Kgp, this youngster has come a long way. Born to a humble farmer's family, Rohit Garhwal now cherishes a dream of developing an international platform for the traditional agriculture art & craft forms and agriculture and minimise the exodus of rural talent to cities.

To achieve his dream, the 25-year-old has quit plush jobs at an MNC and an NGO to study at the IIM-A.

IIT-JEE backtracks on answer release

Times of India :: 08 April 2011: Aksahy Mukul, TNN | Apr 08, 11

NEW DELHI: IIT-JEE has backed out from their announcement that the answer keys would be publicly announced within 48-72 hours. Now, the solution would be posted on the website of Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) by May 15 — 35 days after the examination.

Around 4.85 lakh students will appear for JEE, which will be held on April 10.

HCL founder Shiv Nadar to head IIT-Kharagpur's board

NEW DELHI: Shiv Nadar, founder of software major HCL, was appointed the chairman of the board of governors of the Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Kharagpur, a statement from the company said Thursday.

IIT-Kharagpur is the only engineering institution from India listed among top 500 universities worldwide in the Shanghai Jiao Tong University's 'Academic Ranking of World Universities'.

Syndicate content